Tuesday, February 24, 2009

For Rent: Large, Sunny 2 bedroom Apartment

Large, sunny 2 bedroom apartment on nice tree-lined block (Minna St bet. Chester & Dahill) $1800. per month, available March 1. Sorry, no pets.

FS: 3 Br/2 Bth w/ Terrace, EIK, Parking - $449K

You will live in the most recognized Coop Buildings in Kensington. The white
brick and the circular drive make this building stand out from the rest.
You will get services you expect from a high class building.
Stop paying Triple for Park Slope and Double for Windsor Terrace and forget about Manhattan, join the rest of the people in the new hot, convenient, affordable and safe neighborhood.
Apartments like this do not come up ofter, so do not hesitate.

At current interest rates (5.125% for 30 yrs), this apartment will cost you $2,900 per month before tax deductions and only $2,400 per month after(based on 28% tax bracket).

Price - $449,000
Maintenance - $959 per month (includes everything except electricity)
Size - approx. 1317 square feet
Parking Space - $100 per month (you do not have to wait on a waiting list)
East and West Exposures with Great <b>Verrazano Bridge Views
New Granite Eat-In-Kitchen with top of the line GE Stainless Steel Appliances
Updated Baths with Toto toilets and Karat sinks
New Parquet floors in Hallways, Foyer and Livingroom
New Carpet in Bedrooms
New Hardwood Doors
King Size Master Bedroom with enough space for a Treadmill
Large Livingroom
Family Size Apartment

Almost 100% sold
Very good financials
HiRise Building that has had most work done in terms of major improvements
Circular Drive for your convenience
Live-in Super
7 day a week porter service
Laundry Room in the Lobby open 24/7;
Storage Bins available with a very short waiting list ($15 per month)
Bike Room (no fee)
<b>No Dogs
20% Down Required

For a private viewing, please contact Arthur at 917-686-9512.

Monday, February 23, 2009

FS: 3BR / 1.5 bth Kensington apt - 1100 sq.ft (Ave C / E.5th St.)

NEW to market!

3 bedroom
1.5 bathroom
Stunning, newly renovated kitchen (island, s/s appliances, etc)
Bathroom also gut renovated
Exposed brick walls
Faces west and north
Hardwoods floors throughout
Closets in each BR and the halls
Laundry room in building
Pets allowed (a dog walker lives in the building)
Children of all ages in the complex (do I hear "plaaaaaydate"?)

Only minutes to the F train
Right off off the BQE/Prospect Expressway
Prospect Park a short walk away

Approx 1100 sq.ft.
Maint : $939
Price : $450K


Saturday, February 21, 2009

FS: IKEA Sideboard - $25

IKEA sideboard, very simple and minimal, dark brown "wood". Is in great condition.

Looking to make room in my apartment, so I'd like to let this one go. I am off of Cortelyou near CIA.

Cash + Carry only please.

Dimensions: 15-3/4" Deep, 56" Wide, 30-3/4" Height

Listing is also up on Craiglist ... look for photos and to contact me if you're interested. (Not sure how one contacts someone on this except through comments).

(Oops. Sorry, forgot to dust shelves when I took the photo. That's not damage in the open cabinet photo. :))



Services: Xbox 360 red lights repairs

All xbox 360 red light repairs 7 days a week email for more info

Friday, February 20, 2009

For Rent: Roommate to Share Beautiful 2BR, March 1

Seeking stable, responsible roommate to share a lovely space. Have pics to share.

Great, quiet and safe neighborhood a few stops past Prospect Park on the F train, Ditmas Ave, or walk to Q on Cortelyou, Q/B Newkirk.

Apartment is top floor of four-story, light, high-ceilings, hardwood floors, clean kitchen, big living room.

Nice size unfurnished BR, windows, plenty of closet space. Please e-mail who you are and what your situation is re: work, living preferences, stuff relating to roommates, or anything else you can share to give an idea of what you're looking for. I am pretty easy-going and looking to live with someone who's respectful, has clear communication, and can support a clean, comfortable living space with me.

Thanks, and look forward to hearing from you!

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Free: Free furniture

Yours for the taking. An antiquey blue distressed wood desk with a protective glass top has 7 drawers.
A wood and bamboo Tiki bar.
A dark wood vanity with 3 mirrors and 4 drawers. These somewhat large pieces are in good condition. You would have to bring them up from my basement and would require 2 strong people to do it. Take 1 piece or all.

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Services: Animal Communication -- Find out what your pet is thinking.

Do you ever wonder what your pet is thinking? How does he feel? Does she like doggy day care? Is the new kitty litter better than the old? Why has he started jumping on the sofa? How can you help her feel comfortable through her chemotherapy sessions? Would he like a companion?

As an animal communicator, my mission is to help people and their animal companions deepen their connection by fostering clear communication and understanding of each others' feelings, desires, and goals.

I specialize in

* Behavior and lifestyle issues
* Life transitions, including terminal care and animals in spirit
* Spirituality, including your animal companion's life purpose
* Pest animals.

Please visit my web site at www.nicolefitzgerald.com for more information or to schedule a consultation.

Services: handyman/carpenter/contractor

29 years in the trades. I do any type of work, except wallpaper and carpet. Their is no job too big or small.

Sunday, February 15, 2009

Services: Business p/t assistance

Active, intelligent Senior wanting to keep busy, looking to help out struggling business (gratis) in the nabe, late afternoons.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Wanted: Bike Parking Indoor

Hello, I am a very quiet, responsible guy - living in Kensington for almost 5 years now. I'd like to find a secure, indoor parking space for my motorcycle. If you have a garage with just a few feet of space empty, about 1/4 the size of a car, you can make extra, tax free money! I am currently renting a space in Park Slope for $100 per month, but it is rather inconvenient to get to it. I could provide references & deposit, if you need. It would be great if I could begin renting from you in April.

Thank you!

Services: Dog Training Classes

It's a Dog's World, located at 593 Coney Island Avenue, near Beverley Road will be starting a new series of dog training classes in February.

To find out more about the classes, please goto http://compliantdog.org/Classes.html. You can register online at http://compliantdog.org/Registration.html

Current Class Schedule

Puppy Class for dogs 5 months and younger

Every Tuesday, starting Feb. 24 at 7:30 for 5 consecutive weeks
Every Sunday, starting Mar. 1 at 11:00 for 5 consecutive weeks

Basic Obedience Class for dogs 6 months and older

Every Wednesday, starting Feb. 25 at 7:30 for 5 consecutive weeks
Every Sunday, starting Mar. 1 at 12:30 for 5 consecutive weeks

Monday, February 9, 2009

Wanted: Dog Walker

We just moved to the neighborhood and are looking for someone to walk our little Jack Russell Terrier once a day during the week. She's quite finicky so I don't think she'd like to be walked with a group of other dogs. However, she's very sweet and lots of fun. If you're interested or have any recommendations, please let me know.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Wanted: Artist Studio Space

Responsible, respectful neighborhood artist looking for a bigger, more amenable space than his home office to create. Unused garage space with hose or sink access would be ideal. Support the Arts and earn some Cash! I'm ready to negotiate!

Services: Babysitting Services for Evening and Night Hours Only

Hi my name is Ayanna C.-18 years old and prospective college student at Kingsborough C.C. (Starting March 2nd, 2009), and I am looking for some babysitting services. I am currently working at Beth Elohim in Park Slope, Brooklyn as an After School Assistant with 2-5 year olds. I have previous experience in Babysitting, as well as working with Kids in two different schools. The hours would have to be for Parents/Guardians who have late schedules. Anyone who needs past 6pm and so on. Also certified by the American Red Cross. I charge about $15.00-$25.00 depending on the amount of kids and the location. I will supply my own transportation and food. Looking for anything Monday-Friday from 7pm and so on. Also worked with kids from the ages of 1 year and up. For any additional information please email me at the address below. Please ONLY message me if you live in these areas: Flatbush, Midwood, Kensington, and Park Slope.

Location: Flatbush,Kensington, & Park Slope

Sunday, February 1, 2009

Free: KMR 2nd step kitten weening food

FREE 14 oz can of powdered kitten weening food. just purchased from petco this week and barely used. 15 dollar value, your's for free.